Established in 1963, Mackay Lions Soccer Club  is one of Mackay’s most successful sporting clubs. Boasting junior teams from Under 5 through to Premier Men and Women in the senior divisions, Mackay Lions offers opportunities to males and females of all ages and skill levels to join in a family friendly social environment.

Our most recent successes include Mackay Regional Football Zone Club Champions five years running (2017 – 2021) and we also took out the Fair Play Award in 2016 and 2018.

Mackay Lions is at the forefront of developing junior players in our region, with initiatives such as hosting the AC Milan Soccer School since 2013 and participating in the MyCity program with Brisbane City FC. We are also committed to helping our coaches achieve success with the club financially supporting several coaches to achieve FFA C Level Youth and Senior accreditation.

Mackay Lions Soccer Club is located at Lions Park on the corner of Glenpark St and Beaconsfield Rd. Our commitment to offering family friendly facilities extends beyond just soccer, as Lions Park is also the home of Pioneer Valley Cricket Club and Kuttabul Camelboks Rugby Union Club.

Below is a list of all the current ‘Mackay Lions Life Members’, including the year they were immortalised. Now with the union of our Junior and Senior Clubs into ‘Mackay Lions Soccer Club’ – all life members get honorary ‘Mackay Lions Soccer Club Life Memberships’.

If you ever get the chance to meet and chat to any of our Life Members, the stories of Mackay Lions’ rich history and its help in the foundation of Football in Mackay won’t cease to impress you.

Life Members
1969Roger Green
1975 Merv Brand
Mavis Brand
Mark Gilmore
1976Errol Jorgensen
1979Herb Lamont
1981Charlie Hackett
Bill Brand
1983Janet Strachan
1987 Ted Durelli
Keith Hunt
Val Hunt
1989 Charlie Del Simone
1990Will Young
1991Wayne Templeton
Rhonda Templeton
1993Angie Durelli
Rite Del Simone
Victor Clarendon
Jeanne Clarendon
1996Mick d’Alessio
2003Joan Suratman
Caris Giannangelo
Mauro Giannangelo
2005John Hackett
Pino Giannangelo
Bob Inskip
Peter Wrigley
2007Andrew Perna
Mark Durelli
Ray Geraghty
Carol Albrecht
Aldo Durelli
2012Bruce Clarendon
2013Gerry Dogao
Callum Strachan
James Harris
2017Robert Perna
2020Gary Volker